Elections are November 6th!

This year we are facing a vitally important election. At the federal level politicians are doing everything they can to make working people’s lives harder. Giving massive amounts of money to the most wealthy and starting trade wars that hurt American jobs are the wrong ways to help working families. At the state level, Republican Politicians have committed to forcing through so-called ‘right to work’ which is an attack on our basic freedom to join to join together in a Union!

We are proud to support candidates that stand up for our freedom to come together as a Union and fight for working families! Tim Walz, our endorsed candidate for governor said: “I am Labor, I stand with Labor, and next week we will keep Minnesota a Labor state and stop Right-to-Work in its tracks. The stakes are too high – we can’t afford to become Wisconsin.” Our endorsed candidate for State Attorney General Keith Ellison said: “We have got to make sure that in our state we have an attorney general who will stand up for workers”.  This election is too important to stay home!

Visit www.mnvotes.org to check your registration, register to vote, and find out where you vote. 

Here are the Labor-endorsed candidates for 2018:

Governor & Lieutenant Governor

Tim Walz & Peggy Flanagan

United States Senate

Amy Klobuchar

Tina Smith

Attorney General

Keith Ellison

Secretary of State

Steve Simon

State Auditor

Julie Blaha

United States Congress

District 1: Dan Feehan

District 2: Angie Craig

District 3: Dean Phillips

District 4: Betty McCollum

District 5: Ilhan Omar

District 6: Ian Todd

District 7: Colin Peterson

District 8: Joe Radinovich

Minnesota Senate

District 13 (Special Election): Joe Perske

Minnesota House

District 1A: Stephen Moeller

District 1B: Brent Lindstrom

District 2A: Michael Northbird

District 2B: Karen Branden

District 3A: Rob Ecklund

District 3B: Mary Murphy

District 4A: Ben Lien

District 4B: Paul Marquart

District 5A: John Persell

District 5B: Pat Medure

District 6A: Julie Sandstede

District 6B: Dave Lislegard

District 7A: Jen Schultz

District 7B: Liz Olson

District 8A: Brittney Johnson

District 8B: Gail Kulp

District 9A: Alex Hering

District 9B: Stephen Browning

District 10A: Dale Menk

District 10B: Phil Yetzer

District 11A: Mike Sundin

District 11B: Tim Burkhardt

District 12A: Murray Smart

District 13A: Jim Read

District 13B: Heidi Everett

District 14A: Aric Putnam

District 14B: Dan Wolgamott

District 15A: Emy Minzel

District 15B: Karla Scapanski

District 16A: Tom Wyatt-Yerka

District 16B: Mindy Kimmel

District 17A: Lyle Koenen

District 17B: Anita Flowe

District 19A: Jeff Brand

District 19B: Jack Considine

District 20A: Barbara Dröher Kline

District 20B: Todd Lippert

District 21A: Lori Ann Clark

District 21B: Jonathan Isenor

District 22A: Maxwell Kaufman

District 22B: Cheniqua Johnson

District 23A: Heather Klassen

District 23B: Jim Grabowska

District 24A: Joe Heegard

District 24B: Yvette Marthaler

District 25A: Jamie Mahlberg

District 25B: Duane Sauke

District 26B: Tyrel Clark

District 27A: Terry Gjersvik

District 27B: Jeanne Poppe

District 28B: Thomas Trehus

District 29B: Sharon McGinty

District 30A: Sarah Hamlin

District 30B: Margaret Fernandez

District 31A: Bradley Brown

District 31B: Sue Larson

District 32A: Renae Berg

District 32B: Jeff Peterson

District 34A: Dan Solon

District 34B: Kristin Bahner

District 35A: Bill Vikander

District 35B: Kathryn Eckhardt

District 36A: Zack Stephenson

District 36B: Melissa Hortman

District 37A: Erin Koegel

District 37B: Amir Malik

District 38B: Ami Wazlawik

District 39A: Ann Mozey

District 39B: Shelly Christensen

District 40A: Mike Nelson

District 40B: Samantha Vang

District 41A: Connie Bernardy

District 41B: Mary Kunesh-Podein

District 42A: Kelly Moller

District 42B: Jamie Becker-Finn

District 43A: Peter Fischer

District 43B: Leon Lillie

District 44A: Ginny Klevorn

District 44B: Patty Acomb

District 45A: Lyndon Carlson

District 45B: Mike Freiberg

District 46A: Ryan Winkler

District 46B: Cheryl Youakim

District 47B: Donzel Leggett

District 48A: Laurie Pryor

District 48B: Carlie Kotyza-Witthuhn

District 49A: Heather Edelson

District 49B: Steve Elkins

District 50A: Michael Howard

District 50B: Andrew Carlson

District 51A: Sandra Masin

District 51B: Laurie Halverson

District 52A: Rick Hansen

District 52B: Ruth Richardson

District 53A: Tou Xiong

District 53B: Steve Sandell

District 54A: Anne Claflin

District 54B: Tina Folch

District 55A: Brad Tabke

District 56A: Hunter Cantrell

District 56B: Alice Mann

District 57A: Robert Bierman

District 57B: John Huot

District 58A: Maggie Williams

District 58B: Marla Vagts

District 59A: Fue Lee

District 59B: Raymond Dehn

District 60A: Diane Loeffler

District 60B: Mohamud Noor

District 61A: Frank Hornstein

District 61B: Jamie Long

District 62A; Hodan Hassan

District 62B: Aisha Gomez

District 63A: Jim Davnie

District 63B: Jean Wagenius

District 64A: Kaohly Her

District 64B: Dave Pinto

District 65A: Rena Moran

District 65B: Carlos Mariani

District 66A: Alice Hausman

District 66B: John Lesch

District 67A: Tim Mahoney

District 67B: Jay Xiong